linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH v2, part2 06/10] mm/MIPS: use free_highmem_page() to free highmem

To: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2, part2 06/10] mm/MIPS: use free_highmem_page() to free highmem pages into buddy system
From: Jiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>
Date: Sun, 10 Mar 2013 16:01:06 +0800
Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com>, Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com>, Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>, Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>, KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>, Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>, Jianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com>, linux-mm@kvack.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>, Cong Wang <amwang@redhat.com>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=20120113; h=x-received:from:to:cc:subject:date:message-id:x-mailer:in-reply-to :references; bh=4hmxRDohHND3kgZ85+pux7NhKqeFghWG5+EPcjKXM1I=; b=adNLczACAjwAUkv6vrQJrRG5GcyreRl1NJ3xc/9l6+V14DxPQNWIvbbHtnU6Z2itnU YmhVDzf8c1nMoT7YCWsaql2LZbqmnfWQL0mPtESnkZfUq26ZwAvGwKkoWtfarKZOU8uj zVhpS+taB4HuUbWQ6S3mrN7Sf2U5C8QczgCJXu/AnLMpxsQ6BUzwSvqfAnDlRyoKKdZS JWgjfuWBctYhROsvS6ySzxYEJ1c525Hyb69hYTC1UHIHmcc7d1xvHkrHKql2k/859K1Z hOK9jl/M4YwpIGZB9H7eFY7gyJAQsRW1xqyKbbe704MN1iXzb2NZheXVQRc6cV2dv7KU uSNw==
In-reply-to: <1362902470-25787-1-git-send-email-jiang.liu@huawei.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1362902470-25787-1-git-send-email-jiang.liu@huawei.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Use helper function free_highmem_page() to free highmem pages into
the buddy system.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>
Cc: Cong Wang <amwang@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 arch/mips/mm/init.c |    6 +-----
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/mips/mm/init.c b/arch/mips/mm/init.c
index 60f7c61..3d0346d 100644
--- a/arch/mips/mm/init.c
+++ b/arch/mips/mm/init.c
@@ -393,12 +393,8 @@ void __init mem_init(void)
                        SetPageReserved(page);
                        continue;
                }
-               ClearPageReserved(page);
-               init_page_count(page);
-               __free_page(page);
-               totalhigh_pages++;
+               free_highmem_page(page);
        }
-       totalram_pages += totalhigh_pages;
        num_physpages += totalhigh_pages;
 #endif
 
-- 
1.7.9.5


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [PATCH v2, part2 06/10] mm/MIPS: use free_highmem_page() to free highmem pages into buddy system, Jiang Liu <=