linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [GIT PULL] x86/mm changes for v3.9-rc1

To: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Subject: Re: [GIT PULL] x86/mm changes for v3.9-rc1
From: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Date: Fri, 22 Feb 2013 09:30:07 -0800
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@linux.intel.com>, yinghai@kernel.org, Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>, stable@vger.kernel.org, Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@intel.com>, Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, Andrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzej.p@samsung.com>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>, Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>, Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>, Daniel J Blueman <daniel@numascale-asia.com>, Dave Hansen <dave@linux.vnet.ibm.com>, Eric Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>, Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>, Gokul Caushik <caushik1@gmail.com>, "H. J. Lu" <hjl.tools@gmail.com>, Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>, Jacob Shin <jacob.shin@amd.com>, Jamie Lokier <jamie@shareable.org>, Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@intel.com>, Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org>, Joe Millenbach <jmillenbach@gmail.com>, Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>, Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>, Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>, Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>, Lee Schermerhorn <Lee.Schermerhorn@hp.com>, Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>, Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>, Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>, Matt Fleming <matt.fleming@intel.com>, Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>, Paul Turner <pjt@google.com>, Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>, Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>, Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>, Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>, Shuah Khan <shuah.khan@hp.com>, Shuah Khan <shuahkhan@gmail.com>, Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>, Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>, Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com>, Zachary Amsden <zamsden@gmail.com>, avi@redhat.com, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-pm@vger.kernel.org, mst@redhat.com, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org, xen-devel@lists.xensource.com
In-reply-to: <20130222172403.GA17056@phenom.dumpdata.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <201302220034.r1M0Y6O8008311@terminus.zytor.com> <20130222165531.GA29308@phenom.dumpdata.com> <20130222172403.GA17056@phenom.dumpdata.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:17.0) Gecko/20130110 Thunderbird/17.0.2
On 02/22/2013 09:24 AM, Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk wrote:

Here is a better serial log of the crash (just booting a normal Xen 4.1 + 
initial
kernel with 8GB):


Configuration, please, especially: is early_printk compiled in? Also, since this is Xen-related we really need your help on this. A lot of this is not going to be meaningful to non-Xen people.

        -hpa

--
H. Peter Anvin, Intel Open Source Technology Center
I work for Intel.  I don't speak on their behalf.


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>