linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH 0/5] Chipidea driver support for the AR933x platform

To: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>, Gabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>, John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>, Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>, "Luis R. Rodriguez" <mcgrof@qca.qualcomm.com>
Subject: [PATCH 0/5] Chipidea driver support for the AR933x platform
From: Svetoslav Neykov <svetoslav@neykov.name>
Date: Wed, 13 Feb 2013 23:38:53 +0200
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-usb@vger.kernel.org, Svetoslav Neykov <svetoslav@neykov.name>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Add support for the usb controller in AR933x platform.
The processor is big-endian so all multi-byte values of the usb 
descriptors must be converted explicitly. Another difference is that
the controller supports both host and device modes but not OTG.
The patches are tested on WR703n router running OpenWRT trunk.

Svetoslav Neykov (5):
  usb: chipidea: big-endian support
  usb: chipidea: flags to force usb mode (host/device)
  usb: chipidea: Don't access OTG related registers
  usb: chipidea: AR933x platform support for the chipidea driver
  usb: chipidea: Fix incorrect check of function return value

 arch/mips/ath79/dev-usb.c                      |   19 ++++++
 arch/mips/include/asm/mach-ath79/ar71xx_regs.h |    3 +
 drivers/usb/chipidea/Makefile                  |    1 +
 drivers/usb/chipidea/ci13xxx_ar933x.c          |   73 +++++++++++++++++++++
 drivers/usb/chipidea/core.c                    |   26 ++++++--
 drivers/usb/chipidea/udc.c                     |   83 ++++++++++++++----------
 include/linux/usb/chipidea.h                   |    2 +
 7 files changed, 164 insertions(+), 43 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 drivers/usb/chipidea/ci13xxx_ar933x.c

-- 
1.7.9.5


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>