linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 2/2] Revert "nohz: Fix idle ticks in cpu summary line of /pro

To: Srivatsa Vaddagiri <vatsa@codeaurora.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/2] Revert "nohz: Fix idle ticks in cpu summary line of /proc/stat" (commit 7386cdbf2f57ea8cff3c9fde93f206e58b9fe13f).
From: Sergei Shtylyov <sshtylyov@mvista.com>
Date: Fri, 04 Jan 2013 23:42:30 +0300
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>, Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>, uclinux-dist-devel@blackfin.uclinux.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, x86@kernel.org, mhocko@suse.cz, srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <20130104192934.GB29866@quicinc.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1357268337-8025-1-git-send-email-vatsa@codeaurora.org> <50E6C776.7060707@mvista.com> <20130104192934.GB29866@quicinc.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux i686; rv:17.0) Gecko/17.0 Thunderbird/17.0
Hello.

On 01/04/2013 10:29 PM, Srivatsa Vaddagiri wrote:

>>> With offline cpus no longer beeing seen in nohz mode (ts->idle_active=0), we
>>> don't need the check for cpu_online() introduced in commit 7386cdbf. Offline

>>    Please also specify the summary of that commit in parens (or
>> however you like).

> I had that in Subject line, but yes would be good to include in commit message
> as well. I will incorporate that change alongwith anything else required in
> next version of this patch.

   Ah, that was a revert with atypical subject -- didn't notice. Then there's no
need to specify it twice.

> - vatsa

WBR, Sergei


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>