linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [RFC] MIPS: BCM63XX: enable serial through Device Tree

To: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [RFC] MIPS: BCM63XX: enable serial through Device Tree
From: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Date: Mon, 12 Nov 2012 22:13:17 -0700
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>, Maxime Bizon <mbizon@freebox.fr>, Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>, Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>, devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <1352638249-29298-16-git-send-email-jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1352638249-29298-1-git-send-email-jonas.gorski@gmail.com> <1352638249-29298-16-git-send-email-jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:15.0) Gecko/20120827 Thunderbird/15.0
On 11/11/2012 05:50 AM, Jonas Gorski wrote:
> Enable serial through Device Tree board files instead of legacy
> board files.

> diff --git a/arch/mips/bcm63xx/dts/96328avng.dts 
> b/arch/mips/bcm63xx/dts/96328avng.dts

>       ubus@10000000 {
>  
> +             serial@100 {

Very minor nit: Why the blank line there?

> +                     status = "ok";
> +             };
>       };
>  };


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>