linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [RFC] MIPS: BCM63XX: add Device Tree clock definitions

To: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [RFC] MIPS: BCM63XX: add Device Tree clock definitions
From: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Date: Mon, 12 Nov 2012 22:02:10 -0700
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>, Maxime Bizon <mbizon@freebox.fr>, Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>, Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>, devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <1352638249-29298-10-git-send-email-jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1352638249-29298-1-git-send-email-jonas.gorski@gmail.com> <1352638249-29298-10-git-send-email-jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:15.0) Gecko/20120827 Thunderbird/15.0
On 11/11/2012 05:50 AM, Jonas Gorski wrote:
> Add definitions for the clocks found and used in all supported SoCs.

> diff --git a/arch/mips/bcm63xx/dts/bcm6328.dtsi 
> b/arch/mips/bcm63xx/dts/bcm6328.dtsi

> +                     clocks {
> +                             #address-cells = <1>;
> +                             #size-cells = <0>;
> +
> +                             periph: pll {
> +                                     compatible = "brcm,bcm63xx-clock";
> +                                     #clock-cells = <0>;
> +                                     clock-frequency = <50000000>;
> +                                     clock-output-names = "periph";
> +                             };

Here too, it seems like some reg properties would be required.

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>