linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [RFC] MIPS: BCM63XX: add simple Device Tree includes for all SoCs

To: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [RFC] MIPS: BCM63XX: add simple Device Tree includes for all SoCs
From: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Date: Mon, 12 Nov 2012 21:54:40 -0700
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org, devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org, Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Maxime Bizon <mbizon@freebox.fr>, Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>
In-reply-to: <1352638249-29298-3-git-send-email-jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1352638249-29298-1-git-send-email-jonas.gorski@gmail.com> <1352638249-29298-3-git-send-email-jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:15.0) Gecko/20120827 Thunderbird/15.0
On 11/11/2012 05:50 AM, Jonas Gorski wrote:
> Add simple Device Tree include files for all currently supported SoCs.
> These will be populated with device definitions as driver support
> gets added.

>  arch/mips/bcm63xx/dts/bcm6328.dtsi |   30 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
>  arch/mips/bcm63xx/dts/bcm6338.dtsi |   30 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
>  arch/mips/bcm63xx/dts/bcm6345.dtsi |   30 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
>  arch/mips/bcm63xx/dts/bcm6348.dtsi |   30 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
>  arch/mips/bcm63xx/dts/bcm6358.dtsi |   33 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
>  arch/mips/bcm63xx/dts/bcm6368.dtsi |   33 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

All of ARM, c6x, microblaze, openrisc, powerpc put device tree files
into arch/${arch}/boot/dts/ - should MIPS follow the same layout?

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>