linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 15/16] mm: use vm_unmapped_area() on sparc32 architecture

To: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 15/16] mm: use vm_unmapped_area() on sparc32 architecture
From: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Date: Mon, 05 Nov 2012 18:37:10 -0500
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>, x86@kernel.org, William Irwin <wli@holomorphy.com>, linux-mm@kvack.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <1352155633-8648-16-git-send-email-walken@google.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1352155633-8648-1-git-send-email-walken@google.com> <1352155633-8648-16-git-send-email-walken@google.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:16.0) Gecko/20121009 Thunderbird/16.0
On 11/05/2012 05:47 PM, Michel Lespinasse wrote:
Update the sparc32 arch_get_unmapped_area function to make use of
vm_unmapped_area() instead of implementing a brute force search.

Signed-off-by: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>

Reviewed-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>