linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 1/3] MIPS: BCM63XX: add softreset register description for BC

To: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/3] MIPS: BCM63XX: add softreset register description for BCM6358
From: Sergei Shtylyov <sshtylyov@mvista.com>
Date: Mon, 29 Oct 2012 14:56:27 +0400
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>, Maxime Bizon <mbizon@freebox.fr>, Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>, Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>
In-reply-to: <1351430275-14509-2-git-send-email-jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1351430275-14509-1-git-send-email-jonas.gorski@gmail.com> <1351430275-14509-2-git-send-email-jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 5.1; rv:16.0) Gecko/20121010 Thunderbird/16.0.1
Hello.

On 28-10-2012 17:17, Jonas Gorski wrote:

The softreset register description for BCM6358 was missing, so add it.

Signed-off-by: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
---
  arch/mips/include/asm/mach-bcm63xx/bcm63xx_regs.h |   10 ++++++++++
  1 files changed, 10 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/mips/include/asm/mach-bcm63xx/bcm63xx_regs.h 
b/arch/mips/include/asm/mach-bcm63xx/bcm63xx_regs.h
index 12963d0..e84e602 100644
--- a/arch/mips/include/asm/mach-bcm63xx/bcm63xx_regs.h
+++ b/arch/mips/include/asm/mach-bcm63xx/bcm63xx_regs.h
[...]
@@ -244,6 +245,15 @@
                                  SOFTRESET_6348_ACLC_MASK |            \
                                  SOFTRESET_6348_ADSLMIPSPLL_MASK)

+#define SOFTRESET_6358_SPI_MASK                (1 << 0)
+#define SOFTRESET_6358_ENET_MASK       (1 << 2)
+#define SOFTRESET_6358_MPI_MASK                (1 << 3)
+#define SOFTRESET_6358_EPHY_MASK       (1 << 6)
+#define SOFTRESET_6358_SAR_MASK                (1 << 7)
+#define SOFTRESET_6358_USBH_MASK       (1 << 12)
+#define SOFTRESET_6358_PCM_MASK                (1 << 13)
+#define SOFTRESET_6358_ADSL_MASK       (1 << 14)
+

   Why not use BIT(n) instead of (1 << n)?

WBR, Sergei


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>