linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 08/32 v4] MIPS: Alchemy: use the ehci platform driver

To: Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 08/32 v4] MIPS: Alchemy: use the ehci platform driver
From: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Date: Mon, 22 Oct 2012 11:19:04 -0700
Cc: stern@rowland.harvard.edu, linux-usb@vger.kernel.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Manuel Lauss <manuel.lauss@googlemail.com>, Thomas Meyer <thomas@m3y3r.de>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Raghavendra K T <raghavendra.kt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <1349701906-16481-9-git-send-email-florian@openwrt.org>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1349701906-16481-1-git-send-email-florian@openwrt.org> <1349701906-16481-9-git-send-email-florian@openwrt.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
On Mon, Oct 08, 2012 at 03:11:22PM +0200, Florian Fainelli wrote:
> Use the ehci platform driver power_{on,suspend,off} callbacks to perform the
> USB block gate enabling/disabling as what the ehci-au1xxx.c driver does.
> Update the db1200 and db1300 defconfigs to now select the EHCI platform
> driver.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>
> Acked-by: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
> ---
> Changes in v4:
> - rebased against greg's latest usb-next
> 
> No changes in v3
> 
> Changes in v2:
> - update impacted alchemy defconfigs accordingly
> 
>  arch/mips/alchemy/common/platform.c |   23 ++++++++++++++++++++++-
>  arch/mips/configs/db1200_defconfig  |    1 +
>  arch/mips/configs/db1300_defconfig  |    1 +

These two defconfig files are no longer in Linus's tree, so I'll just
remove them from this patch.  If that's not ok, can you send a follow-on
patch that adds the config option to the correct defconfig file?

thanks,

greg k-h

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>