linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

RE: [PATCH] MIPS: kspd: Remove kspd support.

To: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, "Steven J. Hill" <sjhill@mips.com>, "linux-mips@linux-mips.org" <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
Subject: RE: [PATCH] MIPS: kspd: Remove kspd support.
From: "Hempel Ralph (LQDE RD ST PON SW)" <Ralph.Hempel@lantiq.com>
Date: Wed, 10 Oct 2012 08:24:35 +0000
Accept-language: de-DE, en-US
Cc: Chris Dearman <chris@mips.com>, John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>, Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
In-reply-to: <20121010073826.GB6740@linux-mips.org>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1349821203-23083-1-git-send-email-sjhill@mips.com> <20121010073826.GB6740@linux-mips.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Thread-index: AQHNpnWqKKT4bUFh1k+6gtPoqSJyVpeyBgUAgAAt46A=
Thread-topic: [PATCH] MIPS: kspd: Remove kspd support.
> With kspd gone, the question is if there is still any point in keeping
> CONFIG_MIPS_VPE_APSP_API and MIPS_VPE_LOADER?  I've nuked those
> also but I'm holding back for others to get a fair chance to speak up against.
> But the fuse is now lit.

We're using the MIPS_VPE_LOADER to load our voice firmware into the second core.
Could you please leave this feature in ?

thanks
Ralph


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>