linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] pwm: Get rid of HAVE_PWM

To: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] pwm: Get rid of HAVE_PWM
From: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
Date: Sun, 7 Oct 2012 12:17:50 +0800
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>, Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>, Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@canonical.com>, Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>, Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>, Ashish Jangam <ashish.jangam@kpitcummins.com>, Andrew Jones <drjones@redhat.com>, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-input@vger.kernel.org, linux-leds@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <1349330819-11924-1-git-send-email-thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1349330819-11924-1-git-send-email-thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
On Thu, Oct 04, 2012 at 08:06:59AM +0200, Thierry Reding wrote:
> Now that all drivers have been moved to the PWM subsystem, remove the
> legacy HAVE_PWM symbol and replace it with the new PWM symbol. While at
> it, select the PWM subsystem and corresponding PWM driver on boards that
> require PWM functionality.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>
> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
> Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>
> Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
> Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@canonical.com>
> Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
> Cc: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Ashish Jangam <ashish.jangam@kpitcummins.com>
> Cc: Andrew Jones <drjones@redhat.com>
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
> Cc: linux-input@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-leds@vger.kernel.org
> ---
>  arch/arm/Kconfig           |  6 ++----
>  arch/arm/mach-mxs/Kconfig  |  6 ++++--

Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>

>  arch/arm/mach-pxa/Kconfig  | 42 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++--------------
>  arch/mips/Kconfig          |  3 ++-
>  drivers/input/misc/Kconfig |  4 ++--
>  drivers/leds/Kconfig       |  2 +-
>  include/linux/pwm.h        |  2 +-
>  7 files changed, 40 insertions(+), 25 deletions(-)

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>