linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] pwm: Get rid of HAVE_PWM

To: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] pwm: Get rid of HAVE_PWM
From: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Date: Thu, 04 Oct 2012 17:00:23 +0200
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>, Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>, Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>, Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@canonical.com>, Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>, Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>, Ashish Jangam <ashish.jangam@kpitcummins.com>, Andrew Jones <drjones@redhat.com>, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-input@vger.kernel.org, linux-leds@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <1349330819-11924-1-git-send-email-thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1349330819-11924-1-git-send-email-thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:10.0.7) Gecko/20120922 Icedove/10.0.7
On 10/04/2012 08:06 AM, Thierry Reding wrote:
> [...]
> diff --git a/arch/mips/Kconfig b/arch/mips/Kconfig
> index 331d574..b38f23d 100644
> --- a/arch/mips/Kconfig
> +++ b/arch/mips/Kconfig
> @@ -219,7 +219,8 @@ config MACH_JZ4740
>       select GENERIC_GPIO
>       select ARCH_REQUIRE_GPIOLIB
>       select SYS_HAS_EARLY_PRINTK
> -     select HAVE_PWM
> +     select PWM
> +     select PWM_JZ4740
>       select HAVE_CLK
>       select GENERIC_IRQ_CHIP

I'm not sure if this is such a good idea, not all jz4740 based board
necessarily require PWM.

- Lars


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>