linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH v2 2/2] PCI: Provide a default pcibios_update_irq()

To: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 2/2] PCI: Provide a default pcibios_update_irq()
From: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Date: Fri, 21 Sep 2012 13:30:53 +1000
Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>, Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>, Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, x86@kernel.org, Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>, Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>, linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <CAErSpo4RgNjFE7zH9vKTgAq_7djbWi5sR7k_DJYr8=G3A=0zeg@mail.gmail.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1347880974-13615-1-git-send-email-thierry.reding@avionic-design.de> <1347880974-13615-2-git-send-email-thierry.reding@avionic-design.de> <20120920083731.b99255eb8fdeea908d34ed2f@canb.auug.org.au> <CAErSpo4RgNjFE7zH9vKTgAq_7djbWi5sR7k_DJYr8=G3A=0zeg@mail.gmail.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Hi Bjorn,

On Thu, 20 Sep 2012 21:19:30 -0600 Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> wrote:
>
> On Wed, Sep 19, 2012 at 4:37 PM, Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> 
> wrote:
> >
> > Didn't we have a problem with some compiler versions when the weak
> > definition was in the same file as the call (there is a call to this
> > function in drivers/pci/setup-irq.c)?
> 
> There was such a bug, but as far as I know, we aren't worrying about
> it anymore: https://lkml.org/lkml/2011/7/4/9

OK, thanks.
-- 
Cheers,
Stephen Rothwell                    sfr@canb.auug.org.au

Attachment: pgpnuki7YMuTd.pgp
Description: PGP signature

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>