linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH v2 2/2] PCI: Provide a default pcibios_update_irq()

To: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 2/2] PCI: Provide a default pcibios_update_irq()
From: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Date: Thu, 20 Sep 2012 08:37:31 +1000
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>, Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>, Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, x86@kernel.org, Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>, Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>, linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <1347880974-13615-2-git-send-email-thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1347880974-13615-1-git-send-email-thierry.reding@avionic-design.de> <1347880974-13615-2-git-send-email-thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Hi,

On Mon, 17 Sep 2012 13:22:54 +0200 Thierry Reding 
<thierry.reding@avionic-design.de> wrote:
>
> diff --git a/drivers/pci/setup-irq.c b/drivers/pci/setup-irq.c
> index 270ae7b..3d61ce3 100644
> --- a/drivers/pci/setup-irq.c
> +++ b/drivers/pci/setup-irq.c
> @@ -17,6 +17,11 @@
>  #include <linux/ioport.h>
>  #include <linux/cache.h>
>  
> +void __weak pcibios_update_irq(struct pci_dev *dev, int irq)
> +{
> +     dev_dbg(&dev->dev, "Assigning IRQ %02d\n", irq);
> +     pci_write_config_byte(dev, PCI_INTERRUPT_LINE, irq);
> +}
>  
>  static void
>  pdev_fixup_irq(struct pci_dev *dev,

Didn't we have a problem with some compiler versions when the weak
definition was in the same file as the call (there is a call to this
function in drivers/pci/setup-irq.c)?

-- 
Cheers,
Stephen Rothwell                    sfr@canb.auug.org.au
http://www.canb.auug.org.au/~sfr/

Attachment: pgpBQkpL_C479.pgp
Description: PGP signature

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>