linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH v2 1/2] PCI: Keep pci_fixup_irqs() around after init

To: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 1/2] PCI: Keep pci_fixup_irqs() around after init
From: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Date: Wed, 19 Sep 2012 10:57:15 -0600
Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>, Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>, Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, x86@kernel.org, Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>, Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>, linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=google.com; s=20120113; h=mime-version:in-reply-to:references:from:date:message-id:subject:to :cc:content-type:x-system-of-record; bh=NcZkJLhJEkiZyo9XfUYupBdttT84j2In1pupDVmRMdw=; b=TJxBD1qLVax9WdsnmW86fjX0IGjGyeexW5CsJ/MCwAadbHkfkTvcHO+Vho00nue8nU 6h+5Z+XNGVqE75Lbc5pZLWxX0LdH/taziXW5WTragdMqDU55KA6coULtO+nhfL674M8u 2iS+p6nNx+vQ25senO33DlUi/smWJxri5hpvgguesXb9ZaBgpeMNd1FItrNDl3ZdyrlZ ZlqZfwpq9IB1pyGgQuZ8G4+xXEdHyV/h0WuhRA6W2mqgXLcTGpUGXlegbahO30G/0T+M 4ZGJ6Uh4qb8RAWX6mHu8vH8WnmFK0lSwj1H9RsPYRnlfDUztCXVTjnqtQKSjtV6Cu45J Mh3A==
In-reply-to: <20120917113423.GA28759@kroah.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1347880974-13615-1-git-send-email-thierry.reding@avionic-design.de> <20120917113423.GA28759@kroah.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
On Mon, Sep 17, 2012 at 5:34 AM, Greg Kroah-Hartman
<gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> wrote:
> On Mon, Sep 17, 2012 at 01:22:53PM +0200, Thierry Reding wrote:
>> Remove the __init annotations in order to keep pci_fixup_irqs() around
>> after init (e.g. for hotplug). This requires the same change for the
>> implementation of pcibios_update_irq() on all architectures. While at
>> it, all __devinit annotations are removed as well, since they will be
>> useless now that HOTPLUG is always on.
>>
>> Signed-off-by: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>
>> ---
>> Changes in v2:
>> - remove __init and __devinit annotations altogether
>
> Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

I applied these (both 1/2 and 2/2) to my "next" branch.  Thanks!

Bjorn

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>