linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] clk: Make the generic clock API available by default

To: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] clk: Make the generic clock API available by default
From: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Date: Thu, 30 Aug 2012 10:19:19 -0700
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>, Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
In-reply-to: <503E8E6E.1010101@wwwdotorg.org>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1346186104-4083-1-git-send-email-broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> <503E8E6E.1010101@wwwdotorg.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
On Wed, Aug 29, 2012 at 02:49:34PM -0700, Stephen Warren wrote:
> On 08/28/12 13:35, Mark Brown wrote:

> >@@ -674,6 +676,7 @@ config ARCH_TEGRA
> >     select GENERIC_CLOCKEVENTS
> >     select GENERIC_GPIO
> >     select HAVE_CLK
> >+    select HAVE_CUSTOM_CLK

> For 3.7, Tegra will switch to the common clock framework. I think
> this patch would then disable that. How should we resolve this -
> rebase the Tegra common-clk tree on top of any branch containing
> this patch in order to remove that select statement?

I'd expect this to be applied on a separate branch so you should be able
to rebase your conversion on top of it or merge it into your branch
which should deal with things well enough I think?

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>