linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: linux-next: manual merge of the rr tree with the mips tree

To: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>, Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>, David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Subject: Re: linux-next: manual merge of the rr tree with the mips tree
From: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Date: Tue, 28 Aug 2012 02:16:22 +0930
Cc: linux-next@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Linux MIPS Mailing List <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
In-reply-to: <CAMuHMdV9VdJ__yWZwzUnM3=XiRo7NWxiJnnoOBgZ9Jg8v0RTNg@mail.gmail.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <20120822131130.d669275edf903d9a38a35789@canb.auug.org.au> <CAMuHMdV9VdJ__yWZwzUnM3=XiRo7NWxiJnnoOBgZ9Jg8v0RTNg@mail.gmail.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Notmuch/0.13.2 (http://notmuchmail.org) Emacs/23.3.1 (i686-pc-linux-gnu)
Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> writes:
> Hi Stephen, David,
>
> On Wed, Aug 22, 2012 at 5:11 AM, Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> 
> wrote:
>> Today's linux-next merge of the rr tree got a conflict in
>> arch/mips/kernel/module.c between commit c54de490a2e4 ("MIPS: Module:
>> Deal with malformed HI16/LO16 relocation sequences") from the mips tree
>> and commit 9db0bbe072c8 ("MIPS: Fix module.c build for 32 bit") from the
>> rr tree.
>>
>> Just context changes (I think).  I fixed it up (see below) and can carry
>> the fix as necessary.
>
>> + #endif
>
> At first I thought this merge conflict resolution introduced the bogus #endif:
>
> arch/mips/kernel/module.c:247:2: error: #endif without #if

That was my bad rebase against another patch.

Fixed now, thanks.

Rusty.

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>