linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] MIPS: fix module.c build for 32 bit

To: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] MIPS: fix module.c build for 32 bit
From: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Date: Thu, 16 Aug 2012 20:10:25 +0930
Cc: dhowells@redhat.com, Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org
In-reply-to: <1171.1345019698@warthog.procyon.org.uk>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <87ipckrgal.fsf@rustcorp.com.au> <87d32us55c.fsf@rustcorp.com.au> <1344332473-19842-1-git-send-email-jonas.gorski@gmail.com> <31154.1344872382@warthog.procyon.org.uk> <32504.1344953290@warthog.procyon.org.uk> <1171.1345019698@warthog.procyon.org.uk>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Notmuch/0.12 (http://notmuchmail.org) Emacs/23.3.1 (i686-pc-linux-gnu)
On Wed, 15 Aug 2012 09:34:58 +0100, David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> wrote:
> Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> wrote:
> 
> > For a build fix????
> 
> Linux hasn't pulled the asm-generic cleanup patch yet - you missed the merge
> window, I think.  Jonas detected the problem in linux-next.

Yes, I missed the window but asked Linus to pull anyway.  Was delaying
for the other module patch, left it too long.

This cleanup won't benefit from more stewing in linux-next, since it sat
there for quite a while already.  Feel free to add my Acked-by and push
it straight to Linus, otherwise I'll roll them together for next window.

Thanks,
Rusty.

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>