linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] MIPS: fix bug.h MIPS build regression

To: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] MIPS: fix bug.h MIPS build regression
From: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Date: Wed, 18 Jul 2012 14:07:38 -0700
Cc: David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Yoichi Yuasa <yuasa@linux-mips.org>, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Linuxppc-dev <linuxppc-dev@ozlabs.org>, Linux MIPS Mailing List <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>, Linux-sh list <linux-sh@vger.kernel.org>, Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
In-reply-to: <CAMuHMdWW=sAff-iw0EiHaejr34Z4u_X7w3nHf6Tfo-c2f=Qijg@mail.gmail.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1339962373-3224-1-git-send-email-geert@linux-m68k.org> <CAMuHMdVfLjgrtWoPpvbLf12+=ApE6W9dNcweqD-_2Benr-D7NQ@mail.gmail.com> <20120620152759.2caceb8c.yuasa@linux-mips.org> <20120620161249.GB29196@linux-mips.org> <4FE4B13E.10709@caviumnetworks.com> <CAMuHMdXSGgH+M_2+xuzY2t_sGZto24=atv3Kaj+R-dWAUPzW7w@mail.gmail.com> <CAMuHMdWW=sAff-iw0EiHaejr34Z4u_X7w3nHf6Tfo-c2f=Qijg@mail.gmail.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
On Wed, 18 Jul 2012 10:35:46 +0200
Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> wrote:

> On Mon, Jul 16, 2012 at 9:27 PM, Geert Uytterhoeven
> <geert@linux-m68k.org> wrote:
> > On Fri, Jun 22, 2012 at 7:54 PM, David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com> 
> > wrote:
> >> On 06/20/2012 09:12 AM, Ralf Baechle wrote:
> >>>
> >>> On Wed, Jun 20, 2012 at 03:27:59PM +0900, Yoichi Yuasa wrote:
> >>>
> >>>> Commit: 3777808873b0c49c5cf27e44c948dfb02675d578 breaks all MIPS builds.
> >>>
> >>>
> >>> Thanks, fix applied.
> >>>
> >>
> >> Where was it applied?
> >>
> >> It doesn't show up in linux-next for 20120622, which is where it is needed.
> >
> > It's also desperately needed in mainline for 3.5.
> >
> > Ralf?
> 
> Andrew? This prevents any green MIPS builds.
> 

The patch is already in linux-next via Ralf's tree.

Perhaps he nodded off - I'll send it at Linus right now.

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>