linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH net-next 8/8] arch: Use eth_random_addr

To: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next 8/8] arch: Use eth_random_addr
From: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Date: Mon, 16 Jul 2012 16:20:00 +0200
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>, Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>, Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>, Aurelien Jacquiot <a-jacquiot@ti.com>, Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>, Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>, uclinux-dist-devel@blackfin.uclinux.org, linux-c6x-dev@linux-c6x.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, user-mode-linux-devel@lists.sourceforge.net, user-mode-linux-user@lists.sourceforge.net
In-reply-to: <14a91278564bb5a263c561a7f1bd10ea6386d90a.1342157022.git.joe@perches.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <cover.1342157022.git.joe@perches.com> <14a91278564bb5a263c561a7f1bd10ea6386d90a.1342157022.git.joe@perches.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
On Thu, Jul 12, 2012 at 10:33:12PM -0700, Joe Perches wrote:

> Convert the existing uses of random_ether_addr to
> the new eth_random_addr.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
> ---
>  arch/blackfin/mach-bf537/boards/stamp.c |    2 +-
>  arch/c6x/kernel/soc.c                   |    2 +-
>  arch/mips/ar7/platform.c                |    4 ++--
>  arch/mips/powertv/powertv_setup.c       |    6 +++---
>  arch/um/drivers/net_kern.c              |    2 +-
>  5 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>

Thanks,

  Ralf

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>