linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 1/8] MIPS: BCM63XX: move flash registration out of board_bcm9

To: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/8] MIPS: BCM63XX: move flash registration out of board_bcm963xx.c
From: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Date: Sat, 16 Jun 2012 13:03:52 +0200
Cc: Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Maxime Bizon <mbizon@freebox.fr>, Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=20120113; h=mime-version:in-reply-to:references:from:date:message-id:subject:to :cc:content-type; bh=c9V5PEHp27N9ImXl13ucUyu67wJdPEPmVhaIk9+iPAo=; b=HeZNsrpkbSI+PMi3GB5NXkxzQoNaJgzvgXXJd4wFBMjU6FDSLtvfbiCHwQNRqkFyRQ fMUpUk4SYY38izpgeHnRVDlguAS1Ol0W8NncJVaMm0tW3jaZL3gh6c3DoEaAjVL2u4KO 8N819ff4VIS3tLpItqBSWuNb/Ym3bmZ4fNLzX7R+8robQwvUAakOU/v683NoN6321xjK HbvBR56uBHQwEjpukE1pZkn0tS54/6LhlBaia5yFQ+cIGtfqIcIkHpDu0Nw17LdMu8hm 3llg6l7WRyty9LmARUcR5hUfHv3IF1tlJTtmmOvbDTKczOZo8J0ToVj/j3mk6/C4xjyy BRaw==
In-reply-to: <20120613153555.GB14657@linux-mips.org>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1339489425-19037-1-git-send-email-jonas.gorski@gmail.com> <1339489425-19037-2-git-send-email-jonas.gorski@gmail.com> <20120613134801.GA5516@linux-mips.org> <2177534.JpaDVG7JnB@flexo> <20120613153555.GB14657@linux-mips.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Hi Ralf,

On 13 June 2012 17:35, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> wrote:
> I'm running a quick rebuild of all defconfigs before pushing it all out
> to upstream-sfr.

That was faster than expected, thank you very much. Should I send a
replacement patch dropping the __init?

And yes, DT is planned in the long run, but from what I can tell there
are some prerequisites that need to be fixed first (e.g. the clock
code - linux-next currently doesn't even build for bcm63xx because of
that).

Regards,
Jonas

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>