linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCHv2 12/14] common: dma-mapping: introduce mmap method

To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCHv2 12/14] common: dma-mapping: introduce mmap method
From: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Date: Tue, 27 Mar 2012 15:42:46 +0200
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>, FUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp>, microblaze-uclinux@itee.uq.edu.au, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org, x86@kernel.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, discuss@x86-64.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-mm@kvack.org, linaro-mm-sig@lists.linaro.org, Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>, Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>, Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>, Andrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzej.p@samsung.com>, Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>, Dezhong Diao <dediao@cisco.com>, Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>, Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>, Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
In-reply-to: <1332855768-32583-1-git-send-email-m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
References: <1332855768-32583-1-git-send-email-m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Introduce new generic mmap method with attributes argument.

This method lets drivers to create a userspace mapping for a DMA buffer
in generic, architecture independent way.

Signed-off-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Acked-by: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>
Reviewed-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
---
 include/linux/dma-mapping.h |    3 +++
 1 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/dma-mapping.h b/include/linux/dma-mapping.h
index 2fc413a..b903a20 100644
--- a/include/linux/dma-mapping.h
+++ b/include/linux/dma-mapping.h
@@ -15,6 +15,9 @@ struct dma_map_ops {
        void (*free)(struct device *dev, size_t size,
                              void *vaddr, dma_addr_t dma_handle,
                              struct dma_attrs *attrs);
+       int (*mmap)(struct device *, struct vm_area_struct *,
+                         void *, dma_addr_t, size_t, struct dma_attrs *attrs);
+
        dma_addr_t (*map_page)(struct device *dev, struct page *page,
                               unsigned long offset, size_t size,
                               enum dma_data_direction dir,
-- 
1.7.1.569.g6f426


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>