linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [git pull] PCI changes (including maintainer change)

To: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Subject: Re: [git pull] PCI changes (including maintainer change)
From: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Date: Fri, 23 Mar 2012 14:29:33 -0700
Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>, Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>, Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=20120113; h=mime-version:sender:in-reply-to:references:date :x-google-sender-auth:message-id:subject:from:to:cc:content-type; bh=CU5X3Ay4gdK02VrAIUN1asiBr9Y/isbdfMLArQBBMgU=; b=DzdfYis4n0fnyhxu36KLUsVqqPhhecN3M2QWzqBA5xM1o5bbSX7X2zmfSi+FksSRfZ qe5Y7ZwKt0JPQrqM6CkbSPCILyVX/VNy3B0jd0GUa3eEI8oMJVS3ZW2WXLxYhHM7StSh 0AFk5u4OncpVbcd4+94H1OwcJr1Cp2vbLoBxf2NS1ky2RUGBVoAr8OtVqH85c5oxXR4i L9jK1rF1LgnFH3fovqPmE4P+iyxow97AhVUT/a+VJsI/NxAHC5/kplTnl8F17jwTGrEQ y6vqeKzjNkwEbtw4krV5SXmRb97TgG9Bx7QaHVkGr7I5Dy7oSTlN6XY5eN5b3fB5H/cP CBBw==
In-reply-to: <CA+55aFx+dXoJ=MGmpyzepDjBDv8LpXqdxUBCbdrakMKBsKpmTw@mail.gmail.com>
References: <20120322144817.796e3a8a@jbarnes-desktop> <CAE9FiQV96Uz9fU=v4=eBbAogOeehuBM3eHgSr0QW_C68ceADcQ@mail.gmail.com> <CA+55aFx+dXoJ=MGmpyzepDjBDv8LpXqdxUBCbdrakMKBsKpmTw@mail.gmail.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
On Fri, Mar 23, 2012 at 2:10 PM, Linus Torvalds
<torvalds@linux-foundation.org> wrote:
> On Fri, Mar 23, 2012 at 12:58 PM, Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> wrote:
>>
>> There are some merge conflicts. Hope attached patch could help Linus a
>> little bit.
>
> Hmm. My merge does not agree with yours at all in the MIPS
> pcibios_fixup_bus() area.
>
> Your patch re-introduces the device resource fixup that Bjorn removed,
> for example.
>
> I think my merge is correct, but hey, people should double-check.

yes, you are right.

Yinghai

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>