linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[GIT PULL] fixups for generic pci_iomap

To: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Subject: [GIT PULL] fixups for generic pci_iomap
From: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
Date: Tue, 7 Feb 2012 08:59:18 +0200
Cc: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>, Myron Stowe <myron.stowe@redhat.com>, Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>, Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi>, Dmitry Kasatkin <dmitry.kasatkin@intel.com>, James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>, "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>, Michael Witten <mfwitten@gmail.com>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
The following changes since commit 0a9626575400879d1d5e6bc8768188b938d7c501:

  Merge tag 'driver-core-3.3-rc1-bugfixes' of 
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/gregkh/driver-core (2012-01-28 
18:20:48 -0800)

are available in the git repository at:


  git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/mst/vhost.git for-linus

for you to fetch changes up to 1e05b62ae4bd4c1209229de367b0989b39644f88:

  sh: use the the PCI channels's io_map_base (2012-01-31 23:21:19 +0200)

These changes have been on linux-next for a couple of weeks,
I have also tested them on x86 and built on sh and mips.

----------------------------------------------------------------
arch: fix ioport mapping on mips,sh

Kevin Cernekee reported that recent cleanup
that replaced pci_iomap with a generic function
failed to take into account the differences
in io port handling on mips and sh architectures.

Rather than revert the changes reintroducing the
code duplication, this patchset fixes this
by adding ability for architectures to override
ioport mapping for pci devices.

Signed-off-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>

----------------------------------------------------------------
Michael S. Tsirkin (3):
      lib: add NO_GENERIC_PCI_IOPORT_MAP
      mips: use the the PCI controller's io_map_base
      sh: use the the PCI channels's io_map_base

 arch/mips/Kconfig               |    1 +
 arch/mips/lib/iomap-pci.c       |    4 ++--
 arch/sh/Kconfig                 |    1 +
 arch/sh/drivers/pci/pci.c       |    4 ++--
 include/asm-generic/pci_iomap.h |   10 ++++++++++
 lib/Kconfig                     |    3 +++
 lib/pci_iomap.c                 |    2 +-
 7 files changed, 20 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)
-- 
MST

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [GIT PULL] fixups for generic pci_iomap, Michael S. Tsirkin <=