linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 2/3] mips: use the the PCI controller's io_map_base

To: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/3] mips: use the the PCI controller's io_map_base
From: Sergei Shtylyov <sshtylyov@mvista.com>
Date: Mon, 30 Jan 2012 20:49:09 +0300
Cc: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>, Myron Stowe <myron.stowe@redhat.com>, Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>, Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi>, Dmitry Kasatkin <dmitry.kasatkin@intel.com>, James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>, "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>, Michael Witten <mfwitten@gmail.com>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <dd3dab360f11d4f8829854891d04bf838bc50e5e.1327877053.git.mst@redhat.com>
References: <cover.1327877053.git.mst@redhat.com> <dd3dab360f11d4f8829854891d04bf838bc50e5e.1327877053.git.mst@redhat.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux i686; rv:6.0) Gecko/20110812 Thunderbird/6.0
Hello.

On 01/30/2012 03:18 PM, Michael S. Tsirkin wrote:

commit eab90291d35438bcebf7c3dc85be66d0f24e3002

   Please add that commit's summary in parens.

failed to take into account the PCI controller's
io_map_base for mapping IO BARs.
This also caused a new warning on mips.

Fix this, without re-introducing code duplication,
by setting NO_GENERIC_PCI_IOPORT_MAP
and supplying a mips-specific __pci_ioport_map.

Reported-by: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>

WBR, Sergei

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>