linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH 0/3] arch: fix ioport mapping on mips,sh

To: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>
Subject: [PATCH 0/3] arch: fix ioport mapping on mips,sh
From: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
Date: Mon, 30 Jan 2012 14:18:25 +0200
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>, Myron Stowe <myron.stowe@redhat.com>, Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>, Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi>, Dmitry Kasatkin <dmitry.kasatkin@intel.com>, James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>, "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>, Michael Witten <mfwitten@gmail.com>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
Kevin Cernekee reported that recent cleanup
that replaced pci_iomap with a generic function
failed to take into account the differences
in io port handling on mips and sh architectures.

Rather than revert the changes reintroducing the
code duplication, this patchset fixes this
by adding ability for architectures to override
ioport mapping for pci devices.

I put this in my tree that feeds into linux-next
and intend to ask Linus to pull this fix if this
doesn't cause any issues and there are no objections.

The patches were tested on x86 and compiled on mips and sh.
Would appreciate reviews/acks/testing reports.

Michael S. Tsirkin (3):
  lib: add NO_GENERIC_PCI_IOPORT_MAP
  mips: use the the PCI controller's io_map_base
  sh: use the the PCI channels's io_map_base

 arch/mips/Kconfig               |    1 +
 arch/mips/lib/iomap-pci.c       |    4 ++--
 arch/sh/Kconfig                 |    1 +
 arch/sh/drivers/pci/pci.c       |    4 ++--
 include/asm-generic/pci_iomap.h |    5 +++++
 lib/Kconfig                     |    3 +++
 lib/pci_iomap.c                 |   12 +++++++++++-
 7 files changed, 25 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

-- 
1.7.8.2.325.g247f9

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>