linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: linux-next: build failure after merge of the final tree (mips tree r

To: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Subject: Re: linux-next: build failure after merge of the final tree (mips tree related)
From: David Daney <david.s.daney@gmail.com>
Date: Sat, 17 Dec 2011 10:06:59 -0800
Cc: linux-next@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com>, David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, "Jayachandran C." <jayachandranc@netlogicmicro.com>
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=message-id:date:from:user-agent:mime-version:to:cc:subject :references:in-reply-to:content-type:content-transfer-encoding; bh=j/iVUZMpwt9PFIpTvk5XKcQxw2ViQpBWqL0rfKZE06A=; b=ngYRUmU7AJbEPNBEPAlcJ9N3C3KHcwOllDi5ifJmkhW0GgqQyoFkMxdGYFfzBRmBVd 9a+c5TkkmNKWXxamtpKax/Xj1GwG7L+w60l1jry3SQmiKi9uICzLTITHOfH5VrFl4A+x nZvzMpN+QPfG/eo7H82XCDp40rwGlu2XqUV74=
In-reply-to: <20111217155044.094c4c2b51af7c66e8ec90a3@canb.auug.org.au>
References: <20111217155044.094c4c2b51af7c66e8ec90a3@canb.auug.org.au>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux x86_64; en-US; rv:1.9.2.17) Gecko/20110428 Fedora/3.1.10-1.fc13 Thunderbird/3.1.10
On 12/16/2011 08:50 PM, Stephen Rothwell wrote:
Hi all,

After merging the final tree, today's linux-next build (mips almost all
configs) failed like this:

arch/mips/mm/tlb-r4k.c: In function 'local_flush_tlb_range':
arch/mips/mm/tlb-r4k.c:128: error: 'HPAGE_SIZE' undeclared (first use in this 
function)
arch/mips/mm/tlb-r4k.c:130: error: 'HPAGE_SHIFT' undeclared (first use in this 
function)

Probably caused by commit 0b07e859f87b ("MIPS: Flush huge TLB").

Indeed that is the case.

We have a patch for this issue:  http://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/3114/

Perhaps Ralf will push out a mips-for-linux-next containing this patch in the near future.

David Daney

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>