linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCHv5] atomic: add *_dec_not_zero

To: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCHv5] atomic: add *_dec_not_zero
From: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Date: Sun, 04 Dec 2011 16:14:13 -0800
Cc: Russell King - ARM Linux <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Sven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>, linux-m32r-ja@ml.linux-m32r.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, linux-doc@vger.kernel.org, Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>, Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, user-mode-linux-devel@lists.sourceforge.net, Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>, Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>, x86@kernel.org, "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, Arnd Bergma nn <arnd@arndb.de>, Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>, Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>, linux-m32r@ml.linux-m32r.org, Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org, b.a.t.m.a.n@lists.open-mesh.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>, linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, linux390@de.ibm.com, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
In-reply-to: <1323038515.11728.26.camel@pasglop>
References: <1323013369-29691-1-git-send-email-sven@narfation.org> <20111204213316.GB14542@n2100.arm.linux.org.uk> <1699880.NTdz2k3W9O@sven-laptop.home.narfation.org> <20111204221850.GC14542@n2100.arm.linux.org.uk> <1323038515.11728.26.camel@pasglop>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:8.0) Gecko/20111115 Thunderbird/8.0
On 12/04/2011 02:41 PM, Benjamin Herrenschmidt wrote:
> 
> I agree with Russell, his approach is a lot easier to maintain long run,
> we should even consider converting existing definitions.
> 

Thirded.

        -hpa


-- 
H. Peter Anvin, Intel Open Source Technology Center
I work for Intel.  I don't speak on their behalf.


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>