linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH-RFC 01/10] lib: move GENERIC_IOMAP to lib/Kconfig

To: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH-RFC 01/10] lib: move GENERIC_IOMAP to lib/Kconfig
From: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
Date: Fri, 25 Nov 2011 09:41:09 +0100
Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>, Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>, Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>, Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>, Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>, Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>, "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, Chen Liqin <liqin.chen@sunplusct.com>, Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com>, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, "x86@kernel.org" <x86@kernel.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>, Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>, Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>, Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>, Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>, Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org>, Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>, Fabio Baltieri <fabio.baltieri@gmail.com>, Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi>, "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>, Lasse Collin <lasse.collin@tukaani.org>, Arend van Spriel <arend@broadcom.com>, Franky Lin <frankyl@broadcom.com>, "linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org" <linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org>, "linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, "linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org" <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>, linux-cris-kernel <linux-cris-kernel@axis.com>, "linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org" <linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org>, "linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org" <linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org>, "linux-m68k@vger.kernel.org" <linux-m68k@vger.kernel.org>, "microblaze-uclinux@itee.uq.edu.au" <microblaze-uclinux@itee.uq.edu.au>, "linux-mips@linux-mips.org" <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>, "linux@openrisc.net" <linux@openrisc.net>, "linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org" <linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org>, "linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org" <linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org>, "linux-sh@vger.kernel.org" <linux-sh@vger.kernel.org>, "sparclinux@vger.kernel.org" <sparclinux@vger.kernel.org>, "linux-arch@vger.kernel.org" <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org>, Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>, "linux-pci@vger.kernel.org" <linux-pci@vger.kernel.org>
In-reply-to: <5aed7b7e1dbc8a50ebd6986245df8054fd05b7cd.1322163031.git.mst@redhat.com>
References: <cover.1322163031.git.mst@redhat.com> <5aed7b7e1dbc8a50ebd6986245df8054fd05b7cd.1322163031.git.mst@redhat.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.18 (2008-05-17)
On Thu, Nov 24, 2011 at 09:15:42PM +0100, Michael S. Tsirkin wrote:
> define GENERIC_IOMAP in a central location
> instead of all architectures. This will be helpful
> for the follow-up patch which makes it select
> other configs. Code is also a bit shorter this way.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>

For the CRIS part:

Acked-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>

/^JN - Jesper Nilsson
-- 
               Jesper Nilsson -- jesper.nilsson@axis.com

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: Digital signature

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>