linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH-RFC 07/10] parisc: switch to GENERIC_PCI_IOMAP

To: unlisted-recipients:; (no To-header on input)
Subject: [PATCH-RFC 07/10] parisc: switch to GENERIC_PCI_IOMAP
From: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
Date: Thu, 24 Nov 2011 22:19:34 +0200
Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>, Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>, Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>, Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>, Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>, Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>, Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>, "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, Chen Liqin <liqin.chen@sunplusct.com>, Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com>, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, x86@kernel.org, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>, Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>, Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>, Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>, Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>, Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org>, Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>, Fabio Baltieri <fabio.baltieri@gmail.com>, Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi>, "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>, Lasse Collin <lasse.collin@tukaani.org>, Arend van Spriel <arend@broadcom.com>, Franky Lin <frankyl@broadcom.com>, linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-cris-kernel@axis.com, linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org, linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, linux-m68k@vger.kernel.org, microblaze-uclinux@itee.uq.edu.au, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux@openrisc.net, linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org, Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <cover.1322163031.git.mst@redhat.com>
References: <cover.1322163031.git.mst@redhat.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
parisc copied pci_iomap from generic code, probably to avoid
pulling the rest of iomap.c in.  Since that's in
a separate file now, we can reuse the common implementation.

Signed-off-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
---
 arch/parisc/Kconfig     |    1 +
 arch/parisc/lib/iomap.c |   23 -----------------------
 2 files changed, 1 insertions(+), 23 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/parisc/Kconfig b/arch/parisc/Kconfig
index fdfd8be..242a1b7 100644
--- a/arch/parisc/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/parisc/Kconfig
@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@ config PARISC
        select GENERIC_ATOMIC64 if !64BIT
        select HAVE_GENERIC_HARDIRQS
        select GENERIC_IRQ_PROBE
+       select GENERIC_PCI_IOMAP
        select IRQ_PER_CPU
        select ARCH_HAVE_NMI_SAFE_CMPXCHG
 
diff --git a/arch/parisc/lib/iomap.c b/arch/parisc/lib/iomap.c
index 8f470c9..fb8e10a 100644
--- a/arch/parisc/lib/iomap.c
+++ b/arch/parisc/lib/iomap.c
@@ -436,28 +436,6 @@ void ioport_unmap(void __iomem *addr)
        }
 }
 
-/* Create a virtual mapping cookie for a PCI BAR (memory or IO) */
-void __iomem *pci_iomap(struct pci_dev *dev, int bar, unsigned long maxlen)
-{
-       resource_size_t start = pci_resource_start(dev, bar);
-       resource_size_t len = pci_resource_len(dev, bar);
-       unsigned long flags = pci_resource_flags(dev, bar);
-
-       if (!len || !start)
-               return NULL;
-       if (maxlen && len > maxlen)
-               len = maxlen;
-       if (flags & IORESOURCE_IO)
-               return ioport_map(start, len);
-       if (flags & IORESOURCE_MEM) {
-               if (flags & IORESOURCE_CACHEABLE)
-                       return ioremap(start, len);
-               return ioremap_nocache(start, len);
-       }
-       /* What? */
-       return NULL;
-}
-
 void pci_iounmap(struct pci_dev *dev, void __iomem * addr)
 {
        if (!INDIRECT_ADDR(addr)) {
@@ -483,5 +461,4 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(iowrite16_rep);
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(iowrite32_rep);
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(ioport_map);
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(ioport_unmap);
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(pci_iomap);
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(pci_iounmap);
-- 
1.7.5.53.gc233e


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [PATCH-RFC 07/10] parisc: switch to GENERIC_PCI_IOMAP, Michael S. Tsirkin <=