linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH-RFC 03/10] alpha: switch to GENERIC_PCI_IOMAP

To: unlisted-recipients:; (no To-header on input)
Subject: [PATCH-RFC 03/10] alpha: switch to GENERIC_PCI_IOMAP
From: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
Date: Thu, 24 Nov 2011 22:17:23 +0200
Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>, Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>, Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>, Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>, Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>, Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>, Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>, "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, Chen Liqin <liqin.chen@sunplusct.com>, Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com>, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, x86@kernel.org, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>, Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>, Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl>, Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>, Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>, Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>, Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org>, Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>, Fabio Baltieri <fabio.baltieri@gmail.com>, Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi>, "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com>, Lasse Collin <lasse.collin@tukaani.org>, Arend van Spriel <arend@broadcom.com>, Franky Lin <frankyl@broadcom.com>, linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-cris-kernel@axis.com, linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org, linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, linux-m68k@vger.kernel.org, microblaze-uclinux@itee.uq.edu.au, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux@openrisc.net, linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org, Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <cover.1322163031.git.mst@redhat.com>
References: <cover.1322163031.git.mst@redhat.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
alpha copied pci_iomap from generic code to avoid
pulling the rest of iomap.c in.  Since that's in
a separate file now, we can reuse the common implementation.

The only difference is handling of nocache flag,
that turns out to be done correctly by the
generic code since arch/alpha/include/asm/io.h
defines ioremap_nocache same as ioremap.

Signed-off-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
---
 arch/alpha/Kconfig      |    1 +
 arch/alpha/kernel/pci.c |   26 +-------------------------
 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 25 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/alpha/Kconfig b/arch/alpha/Kconfig
index 3636b11..56a4df9 100644
--- a/arch/alpha/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/alpha/Kconfig
@@ -315,6 +315,7 @@ config ISA_DMA_API
 config PCI
        bool
        depends on !ALPHA_JENSEN
+       select GENERIC_PCI_IOMAP
        default y
        help
          Find out whether you have a PCI motherboard. PCI is the name of a
diff --git a/arch/alpha/kernel/pci.c b/arch/alpha/kernel/pci.c
index c9ab94e..f3cae27 100644
--- a/arch/alpha/kernel/pci.c
+++ b/arch/alpha/kernel/pci.c
@@ -508,30 +508,7 @@ sys_pciconfig_iobase(long which, unsigned long bus, 
unsigned long dfn)
        return -EOPNOTSUPP;
 }
 
-/* Create an __iomem token from a PCI BAR.  Copied from lib/iomap.c with
-   no changes, since we don't want the other things in that object file.  */
-
-void __iomem *pci_iomap(struct pci_dev *dev, int bar, unsigned long maxlen)
-{
-       resource_size_t start = pci_resource_start(dev, bar);
-       resource_size_t len = pci_resource_len(dev, bar);
-       unsigned long flags = pci_resource_flags(dev, bar);
-
-       if (!len || !start)
-               return NULL;
-       if (maxlen && len > maxlen)
-               len = maxlen;
-       if (flags & IORESOURCE_IO)
-               return ioport_map(start, len);
-       if (flags & IORESOURCE_MEM) {
-               /* Not checking IORESOURCE_CACHEABLE because alpha does
-                  not distinguish between ioremap and ioremap_nocache.  */
-               return ioremap(start, len);
-       }
-       return NULL;
-}
-
-/* Destroy that token.  Not copied from lib/iomap.c.  */
+/* Destroy an __iomem token.  Not copied from lib/iomap.c.  */
 
 void pci_iounmap(struct pci_dev *dev, void __iomem * addr)
 {
@@ -539,7 +516,6 @@ void pci_iounmap(struct pci_dev *dev, void __iomem * addr)
                iounmap(addr);
 }
 
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(pci_iomap);
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(pci_iounmap);
 
 /* FIXME: Some boxes have multiple ISA bridges! */
-- 
1.7.5.53.gc233e


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [PATCH-RFC 03/10] alpha: switch to GENERIC_PCI_IOMAP, Michael S. Tsirkin <=