linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 4/5] treewide: Convert uses of ATTRIB_NORETURN to __noreturn

To: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 4/5] treewide: Convert uses of ATTRIB_NORETURN to __noreturn
From: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Date: Mon, 14 Nov 2011 21:50:37 +0100
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@google.com>, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>, Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>, linux390@de.ibm.com, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>, linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-am33-list@redhat.com, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=mime-version:sender:in-reply-to:references:date :x-google-sender-auth:message-id:subject:from:to:cc:content-type :content-transfer-encoding; bh=sR3G++IXN8DRkpJXKHdGucXHD8vTAO91m5bLeoOhSrg=; b=KVslTV1JN/rwJ2RJjaS7t0zxyrx9NSxeQ76VKT/utRgnzgYWGzZYZXkW4SISF8+csm biRMRZSswYoFWYT+1/Iw+o6FZABOJXsAz3TTW3lJuwOsZulIMLBhG8G75j6lS1RkwKQ4 PnTqUnE7SeKRfW1TQ0YzpVHMFcZRXXoY+RDFU=
In-reply-to: <abb1d8b542872ef3bfd695e85d3b8a0fd70645b9.1320917558.git.joe@perches.com>
References: <cover.1320917551.git.joe@perches.com> <abb1d8b542872ef3bfd695e85d3b8a0fd70645b9.1320917558.git.joe@perches.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
On Thu, Nov 10, 2011 at 10:41, Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> wrote:
> Use the more commonly used __noreturn instead of ATTRIB_NORETURN.
>
> Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>

For the m68k parts:
Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>

Gr{oetje,eeting}s,

                        Geert

--
Geert Uytterhoeven -- There's lots of Linux beyond ia32 -- geert@linux-m68k.org

In personal conversations with technical people, I call myself a hacker. But
when I'm talking to journalists I just say "programmer" or something like that.
                                -- Linus Torvalds

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>