linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 3/5] treewide: Remove useless NORET_TYPE macro and uses

To: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/5] treewide: Remove useless NORET_TYPE macro and uses
From: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Date: Mon, 14 Nov 2011 21:50:10 +0100
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@google.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>, Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>, Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>, Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>, linux390@de.ibm.com, Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=mime-version:sender:in-reply-to:references:date :x-google-sender-auth:message-id:subject:from:to:cc:content-type :content-transfer-encoding; bh=uJje3MhxxNLStr9jLh5D9UN1FsAQZiTgwpWn8SYkKKI=; b=QK8iIvQes5QCdu/tog5dwZGApn5XHedNEnoegw2y7sy63nsPQTp2LAdsDH/P0Z/s6d 3XLnXpBOnEDYe20i7axPlS2fWzv2EaTDbJqcUr42VjjrVgTUOrvqVYzZ63QxC27qKB+s cqS56kyBZ2jc9aX3Edpr0tG0oa3VZNmUi6DE8=
In-reply-to: <e69163f6245513b05d5d21c2f57b916931ad5bff.1320917557.git.joe@perches.com>
References: <cover.1320917551.git.joe@perches.com> <e69163f6245513b05d5d21c2f57b916931ad5bff.1320917557.git.joe@perches.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
On Thu, Nov 10, 2011 at 10:41, Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> wrote:
> It's a very old and now unused prototype marking
> so just delete it.
>
> Neaten panic pointer argument style to keep checkpatch quiet.
>
> Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>

For the m68k parts:
Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>

Gr{oetje,eeting}s,

                        Geert

--
Geert Uytterhoeven -- There's lots of Linux beyond ia32 -- geert@linux-m68k.org

In personal conversations with technical people, I call myself a hacker. But
when I'm talking to journalists I just say "programmer" or something like that.
                                -- Linus Torvalds

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>