linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 4/5] treewide: Convert uses of ATTRIB_NORETURN to __noreturn

To: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 4/5] treewide: Convert uses of ATTRIB_NORETURN to __noreturn
From: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Date: Thu, 10 Nov 2011 11:16:04 +0000
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@google.com>, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>, David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>, Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>, linux390@de.ibm.com, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>, linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, linux-m68k@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-am33-list@redhat.com, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <abb1d8b542872ef3bfd695e85d3b8a0fd70645b9.1320917558.git.joe@perches.com>
References: <cover.1320917551.git.joe@perches.com> <abb1d8b542872ef3bfd695e85d3b8a0fd70645b9.1320917558.git.joe@perches.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
On Thu, Nov 10, 2011 at 01:41:45AM -0800, Joe Perches wrote:

> Use the more commonly used __noreturn instead of ATTRIB_NORETURN.

Subject and here: s/ATTRIB_NORETURN/ATTRIB_NORET/

> Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
> ---
>  arch/ia64/kernel/machine_kexec.c       |    2 +-
>  arch/m68k/amiga/config.c               |    2 +-
>  arch/mips/include/asm/ptrace.h         |    2 +-
>  arch/mips/kernel/traps.c               |    2 +-

For the MIPS bits:

Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>

  Ralf

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>