linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] PCI: Make the struct pci_dev * argument of pci_fixup_irqs co

To: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] PCI: Make the struct pci_dev * argument of pci_fixup_irqs const.
From: Krzysztof Halasa <khc@pm.waw.pl>
Date: Thu, 21 Jul 2011 21:14:24 +0200
Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@mvista.com>, Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>, Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>, Erik Gilling <konkers@android.com>, Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>, Lennert Buytenhek <kernel@wantstofly.org>, Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>, Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>, Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, linux -tegra@vger.kernel.org, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, x86@kernel.org
In-reply-to: <20110610143021.GA26043@linux-mips.org> (Ralf Baechle's message of "Fri, 10 Jun 2011 15:30:21 +0100")
References: <20110610143021.GA26043@linux-mips.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> writes:

> Aside of the usual motivation for constification,  this function has a
> history of being abused a hook for interrupt and other fixups so I turned
> this function const ages ago in the MIPS code but it should be done
> treewide.
>
> Due to function pointer passing in varous places a few other functions
> had to be constified as well.

>  arch/arm/mach-ixp4xx/avila-pci.c               |    2 +-
>  arch/arm/mach-ixp4xx/coyote-pci.c              |    2 +-
>  arch/arm/mach-ixp4xx/dsmg600-pci.c             |    2 +-
>  arch/arm/mach-ixp4xx/fsg-pci.c                 |    2 +-
>  arch/arm/mach-ixp4xx/gateway7001-pci.c         |    3 ++-
>  arch/arm/mach-ixp4xx/goramo_mlr.c              |    2 +-
>  arch/arm/mach-ixp4xx/gtwx5715-pci.c            |    2 +-
>  arch/arm/mach-ixp4xx/ixdp425-pci.c             |    2 +-
>  arch/arm/mach-ixp4xx/ixdpg425-pci.c            |    2 +-
>  arch/arm/mach-ixp4xx/nas100d-pci.c             |    2 +-
>  arch/arm/mach-ixp4xx/nslu2-pci.c               |    2 +-
>  arch/arm/mach-ixp4xx/vulcan-pci.c              |    2 +-
>  arch/arm/mach-ixp4xx/wg302v2-pci.c             |    2 +-

The IXP4xx part looks good to me.

Acked-by: Krzysztof Hałasa <khc@pm.waw.pl>
-- 
Krzysztof Halasa

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • Re: [PATCH] PCI: Make the struct pci_dev * argument of pci_fixup_irqs const., Krzysztof Halasa <=