linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [RFC,PATCH] Cleanup PC parallel port Kconfig

To: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Subject: Re: [RFC,PATCH] Cleanup PC parallel port Kconfig
From: Lennox Wu <lennox.wu@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 15 Jun 2011 16:02:53 +0800
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Chen Liqin <liqin.chen@sunplusct.com>, Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>, Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>, Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>, Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>, "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org>, Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>, Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>, Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>, Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>, Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, x86@kernel.org, Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-m68k@vger.kernel.org, linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org, linux-cris-kernel@axis.com, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, microblaze-uclinux@itee.uq.edu.au, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=domainkey-signature:mime-version:in-reply-to:references:date :message-id:subject:from:to:cc:content-type; bh=gVQUE4oX+uQMW5TLRGECkxA7/PzcUWpK4LvmRETvGtQ=; b=n+mA4vvsdzLV/ei2iYXecq7Zp9onOwEAYT5AF1tIM/axCcywKKRTMv5etvQK4qWJF0 3tjvnHnillrTlGzvZEsGMEgae6U2xhmsfTCdG46zeSisBxCVpGMEHb9Kzp0f42oBGubL rrTkGyx6KLkP8h+spq9/Q/04w0X4Sz5QoBR3k=
Domainkey-signature: a=rsa-sha1; c=nofws; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=mime-version:in-reply-to:references:date:message-id:subject:from:to :cc:content-type; b=uPVw/oXJvLbULUtBD6fdjAxgwbk785UTYVau9WpB7GIRu4xrx6dPr+VvILWzPenWof LtdHVG7WeEymvDcNO4S1GNfs2d/49UnmEabE58gdvdq2Hh88EYHEYtL4pwtP+2GWaBmA ztiYbzL76iApg7EE5GVGhAmWp4h66thKKE0mU=
In-reply-to: <201106142222.43553.arnd@arndb.de>
References: <20110614190850.GA13526@linux-mips.org> <201106142222.43553.arnd@arndb.de>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org


2011/6/15 Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
>  config SCORE
> -       def_bool y
> -       select HAVE_GENERIC_HARDIRQS
> -       select GENERIC_IRQ_SHOW
> +     def_bool y
> +     select HAVE_GENERIC_HARDIRQS
> +     select HAVE_PC_PARPORT
> +     select GENERIC_IRQ_SHOW
>
>  choice
>       prompt "System type"

Certainly not, no PIO support

 Yes, there is no platform of the Score supports PIO.
Best,
Lennox
<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>