linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] PCI: Make the struct pci_dev * argument of pci_fixup_irqs co

To: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] PCI: Make the struct pci_dev * argument of pci_fixup_irqs const.
From: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Date: Mon, 13 Jun 2011 13:24:10 +0900
Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@mvista.com>, Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>, Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>, Erik Gilling <konkers@android.com>, Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>, Krzysztof Halasa <khc@pm.waw.pl>, Lennert Buytenhek <kernel@wantstofly.org>, Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>, Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>, Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, x86@kernel.org
In-reply-to: <20110610143021.GA26043@linux-mips.org>
References: <20110610143021.GA26043@linux-mips.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.4.1i
On Fri, Jun 10, 2011 at 03:30:21PM +0100, Ralf Baechle wrote:
> Aside of the usual motivation for constification,  this function has a
> history of being abused a hook for interrupt and other fixups so I turned
> this function const ages ago in the MIPS code but it should be done
> treewide.
> 
> Due to function pointer passing in varous places a few other functions
> had to be constified as well.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>

Acked-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>