linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [trivial PATCH 1/2] treewide: Fix iomap resource size miscalc

To: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Subject: Re: [trivial PATCH 1/2] treewide: Fix iomap resource size miscalculations
From: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
Date: Thu, 24 Mar 2011 09:29:40 +0100
Cc: Jiri Kosina <trivial@kernel.org>, Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com>, Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com>, David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>, Daniel Walker <dwalker@fifo99.com>, Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org>, Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org, linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <c4422b4a8ee132d3adac95fd86237c61b2f8b364.1300909446.git.joe@perches.com>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <cover.1300909445.git.joe@perches.com> <c4422b4a8ee132d3adac95fd86237c61b2f8b364.1300909446.git.joe@perches.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.18 (2008-05-17)
Hi Joe,

> Convert off-by-1 r->end - r->start to resource_size(r)
> 
> Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
> ---
>  arch/arm/mach-ux500/mbox-db5500.c |    6 ++----
>  arch/mips/rb532/gpio.c            |    2 +-
>  drivers/video/msm/mddi.c          |    2 +-
>  drivers/watchdog/bcm63xx_wdt.c    |    2 +-
>  4 files changed, 5 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)

Acked-by: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>

Kind regards,
Wim.


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>