linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [trivial PATCH 1/2] treewide: Fix iomap resource size miscalculation

To: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Subject: Re: [trivial PATCH 1/2] treewide: Fix iomap resource size miscalculations
From: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>
Date: Wed, 23 Mar 2011 15:42:47 -0700
Cc: Jiri Kosina <trivial@kernel.org>, Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com>, Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com>, Daniel Walker <dwalker@fifo99.com>, Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org>, Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org, linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <c4422b4a8ee132d3adac95fd86237c61b2f8b364.1300909446.git.joe@perches.com> (Joe Perches's message of "Wed, 23 Mar 2011 12:55:36 -0700")
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <cover.1300909445.git.joe@perches.com> <c4422b4a8ee132d3adac95fd86237c61b2f8b364.1300909446.git.joe@perches.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Gnus/5.13 (Gnus v5.13) Emacs/23.2 (gnu/linux)
On Wed, Mar 23 2011, Joe Perches wrote:

> Convert off-by-1 r->end - r->start to resource_size(r)
>
> Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
> ---
>  drivers/video/msm/mddi.c          |    2 +-

Acked-by: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>

-- 
Sent by an employee of the Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc.
The Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member of the Code Aurora Forum.

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>