linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 4/6] MIPS: perf: Reorganize contents of perf support files.

To: Deng-Cheng Zhu <dengcheng.zhu@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 4/6] MIPS: perf: Reorganize contents of perf support files.
From: David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>
Date: Thu, 20 Jan 2011 09:51:14 -0800
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org, ralf@linux-mips.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>, Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>, Dezhong Diao <dediao@cisco.com>, Gabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>, Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
In-reply-to: <AANLkTi=5+QxOipaTycLBuLUHr7iOGCe0nfG9mQsKADoj@mail.gmail.com>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1294367707-2593-1-git-send-email-ddaney@caviumnetworks.com> <1294367707-2593-5-git-send-email-ddaney@caviumnetworks.com> <AANLkTi=5+QxOipaTycLBuLUHr7iOGCe0nfG9mQsKADoj@mail.gmail.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux x86_64; en-US; rv:1.9.1.15) Gecko/20101027 Fedora/3.0.10-1.fc12 Thunderbird/3.0.10
On 01/20/2011 02:01 AM, Deng-Cheng Zhu wrote:
2011/1/7 David Daney<ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>:
@@ -1034,5 +1560,3 @@ init_hw_perf_events(void)
        return 0;
  }
  arch_initcall(init_hw_perf_events);
-
-#endif /* defined(CONFIG_CPU_MIPS32)... */

arch_initcall should be now early_initcall.


Yes, with my current patch set, it is as you indicate.

I will try to send a new patch set later today.

David Daney

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>