linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [uclinux-dist-devel] [PATCH] sched: provide scheduler_ipi() callback

To: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [uclinux-dist-devel] [PATCH] sched: provide scheduler_ipi() callback in response to smp_send_reschedule()
From: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Date: Mon, 17 Jan 2011 14:49:40 -0500
Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>, Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>, Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>, Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com>, Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>, Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>, "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>, linux390@de.ibm.com, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>, Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, x86@kernel.org, Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com>, Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>, linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, uclinux-dist-devel@blackfin.uclinux.org, linux-cris-kernel@axis.com, linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, linux-m32r@ml.linux-m32r.org, linux-m32r-ja@ml.linux-m32r.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-am33-list@redhat.com, linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, user-mode-linux-devel@lists.sourceforge.net, user-mode-linux-user@lists.sourceforge.net, xen-devel@lists.xensource.com, virtualization@lists.osdl.org, Linux-Arch <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org>
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=domainkey-signature:mime-version:sender:in-reply-to:references:from :date:x-google-sender-auth:message-id:subject:to:cc:content-type; bh=5gjEMzLF49GhTXSXM2nFfsxYWMc67ZfwJvIlZWRRRa8=; b=mGwPOZf6JusvIl/m61lz+VK70XLpGvKVBEJzFlYJw3mrNSJgTsRNjarmtEOajyyEKL 44NIiapQygjOYcUqKuy72flA1AySTajCvP2sX0Vr+DKFmTIR4ZnO4qB/our3S5b57kmN MIyg/m3Qi9BI4XmCtntW950gMMN6t7HGfC/Lo=
Domainkey-signature: a=rsa-sha1; c=nofws; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=mime-version:sender:in-reply-to:references:from:date :x-google-sender-auth:message-id:subject:to:cc:content-type; b=AQ8DMfudSDFN5xZ9ZvPibXo4FBPMHacy17FktUCKgtpaj7T9ksG5QsHkJ7mlhEX0bo pZ7Ex1djS64niqpux2kcZ8065CtYh1Q2jrX6nNFTAgG8EHRJpfIY0ZkZPKOavRKvMGj2 hiAcsTTv0Ce+hZZssJczOgITFd6kY2XH64wXM=
In-reply-to: <1295262433.30950.53.camel@laptop>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1295262433.30950.53.camel@laptop>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
On Mon, Jan 17, 2011 at 06:07, Peter Zijlstra wrote:
> Also, while reading through all this, I noticed the blackfin SMP code
> looks to be broken, it simply discards any IPI when low on memory.

not really.  see changelog of commit 73a400646b8e26615f3ef1a0a4bc0cd0d5bd284c.
-mike

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>