linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] sched: provide scheduler_ipi() callback in response to smp_s

To: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] sched: provide scheduler_ipi() callback in response to smp_send_reschedule()
From: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Date: Mon, 17 Jan 2011 08:52:21 -0500
Cc: Russell King - ARM Linux <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>, Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>, Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>, Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>, Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>, Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com>, Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>, Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>, "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>, <linux390@de.ibm.com>, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, <x86@kernel.org>, Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com>, Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>, <linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, <uclinux-dist-devel@blackfin.uclinux.org>, <linux-cris-kernel@axis.com>, <linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org>, <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>, <linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org>, <linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org>, <linux-s390@vger.kernel.org>, <linux-sh@vger.kernel.org>, <sparclinux@vger.kernel.org>, <user-mode-linux-devel@lists.sourceforge.net>, <user-mode-linux-user@lists.sourceforge.net>, <xen-devel@lists.xensource.com>, <virtualization@lists.osdl.org>, Linux-Arch <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org>
In-reply-to: <1295264509.30950.59.camel@laptop>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1295262433.30950.53.camel@laptop> <20110117112637.GA18599@n2100.arm.linux.org.uk> <1295263884.30950.54.camel@laptop> <1295264509.30950.59.camel@laptop>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.2.13) Gecko/20101207 Lightning/1.0b2 Thunderbird/3.1.7
On 1/17/2011 6:41 AM, Peter Zijlstra wrote:
> Index: linux-2.6/arch/tile/kernel/smp.c
> ===================================================================
> --- linux-2.6.orig/arch/tile/kernel/smp.c
> +++ linux-2.6/arch/tile/kernel/smp.c
> @@ -184,12 +184,8 @@ void flush_icache_range(unsigned long st
>  /* Called when smp_send_reschedule() triggers IRQ_RESCHEDULE. */
>  static irqreturn_t handle_reschedule_ipi(int irq, void *token)
>  {
> -       /*
> -        * Nothing to do here; when we return from interrupt, the
> -        * rescheduling will occur there. But do bump the interrupt
> -        * profiler count in the meantime.
> -        */
>         __get_cpu_var(irq_stat).irq_resched_count++;
> +       scheduler_ipi();
>
>         return IRQ_HANDLED;
>  }

Acked-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>

-- 
Chris Metcalf, Tilera Corp.
http://www.tilera.com


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>