linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH v3 06/16] watchdog: add driver for the Atheros AR71XX/AR

To: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 06/16] watchdog: add driver for the Atheros AR71XX/AR724X/AR913X SoCs
From: Gabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>
Date: Thu, 30 Dec 2010 17:51:51 +0100
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>, "Luis R. Rodriguez" <lrodriguez@atheros.com>, Cliff Holden <Cliff.Holden@Atheros.com>, Kathy Giori <Kathy.Giori@Atheros.com>, linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <20101230102506.GA6521@infomag.iguana.be>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1293560437-7967-1-git-send-email-juhosg@openwrt.org> <1293560437-7967-7-git-send-email-juhosg@openwrt.org> <20101230102506.GA6521@infomag.iguana.be>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; hu-HU; rv:1.9.2.13) Gecko/20101207 Thunderbird/3.1.7
Hi Wim,

>> This patch adds a driver for the built-in hardware watchdog device
>> of the Atheros AR71XX/AR724X/AR913X SoCs.
>>
>> Signed-off-by: Gabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>
>> Signed-off-by: Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>
>> Cc: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
>> Cc: linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org
>> ---
>>
>> Changes since RFC: ---
>>
>> Changes since v1:
>>     - rebased against 2.6.37-rc7
>>
>> Changes since v2: ---
> 
> I adapted the code a little bit:
> Changes since v3:
> * remove #ifdef CONFIG_WATCHDOG_NOWAYOUT for nowayout module-parameter.
> * add ath79_wdt_keepalive when doing un unexpected close of /dev/watchdog 
> (the close is considered as communication with /dev/watchdog)
> * replace reboot_notifier with a platform shutdown.

Thanks!

> Attached the new patch. Can you test it?

I have tested that, it works fine. I would have to resend the patch with your
changes?

> PS: is there a reason why you don't add a module-parameter for wdt_timeout?

I have no specific reason, simply i did not need that so far. However I can add
that in a separate patch, or I can integrate that into the current one if you
prefer.

Regards,
Gabor

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>