linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH v2 07/16] MIPS: ath79: add common watchdog device

To: Gabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 07/16] MIPS: ath79: add common watchdog device
From: Sergei Shtylyov <sshtylyov@mvista.com>
Date: Thu, 23 Dec 2010 13:41:33 +0300
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>, "Luis R. Rodriguez" <lrodriguez@atheros.com>, Cliff Holden <Cliff.Holden@Atheros.com>, Kathy Giori <Kathy.Giori@Atheros.com>
In-reply-to: <1293049861-28913-8-git-send-email-juhosg@openwrt.org>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1293049861-28913-1-git-send-email-juhosg@openwrt.org> <1293049861-28913-8-git-send-email-juhosg@openwrt.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-GB; rv:1.9.2.13) Gecko/20101207 Thunderbird/3.1.7
Hello.

On 22-12-2010 23:30, Gabor Juhos wrote:

All supported SoCs have a built-in hardware watchdog driver. This patch
registers a platform_device for that to make it usable.

Signed-off-by: Gabor Juhos<juhosg@openwrt.org>
Signed-off-by: Imre Kaloz<kaloz@openwrt.org>
[...]

diff --git a/arch/mips/ath79/dev-common.h b/arch/mips/ath79/dev-common.h
index 1cec894..65bf400 100644
--- a/arch/mips/ath79/dev-common.h
+++ b/arch/mips/ath79/dev-common.h
@@ -13,5 +13,6 @@
  #define _ATH79_DEV_COMMON_H

 void ath79_register_uart(void) __init;
+void ath79_register_wdt(void) __init;

   '__init' not needed with declarations.

WBR, Sergei

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>