linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH v3 22/22] bitops: remove minix bitops from asm/bitops.h

To: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 22/22] bitops: remove minix bitops from asm/bitops.h
From: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Date: Wed, 24 Nov 2010 12:54:12 +0000
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>, Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>, Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org>, linux-m68k@vger.kernel.org, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>, linux390@de.ibm.com, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>, microblaze-uclinux@itee.uq.edu.au, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>, linux-m32r@ml.linux-m32r.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
In-reply-to: <1290519504-3958-23-git-send-email-akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1290519504-3958-1-git-send-email-akinobu.mita@gmail.com> <1290519504-3958-23-git-send-email-akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
On Tue, Nov 23, 2010 at 10:38:24PM +0900, Akinobu Mita wrote:

> minix bit operations are only used by minix filesystem and useless
> by other modules. Because byte order of inode and block bitmaps is
> defferent on each architecture like below:
  ^^^^^ different

Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>

  Ralf

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>