linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] OF device tree: Move of_get_mac_address() to a common source

To: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] OF device tree: Move of_get_mac_address() to a common source file.
From: Timur Tabi <timur@freescale.com>
Date: Mon, 1 Nov 2010 07:04:17 -0500
Cc: David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, microblaze-uclinux@itee.uq.edu.au, devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=domainkey-signature:received:mime-version:sender:received :in-reply-to:references:from:date:x-google-sender-auth:message-id :subject:to:cc:content-type:content-transfer-encoding; bh=PgP/Hy6kcWCM86ih+3w/dsLcIKkxtCUdKKbZgi/C0fI=; b=iM/jZSpwjQPSTgrXdEKcDIDKzaVJumtDXdJUtvLPyPNExYW3CYVpyC3vk5gBoQX/kB CRoTYEv+qKo6OBCZ8oxyhdWb8qwfodr8knNnssga36ltzLvrhvM1eZU/uY2fp+EkwJad i/WSCs8hGyJ/eRMij3R2Jjdvhf+1UiC6v7Urg=
Domainkey-signature: a=rsa-sha1; c=nofws; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=mime-version:sender:in-reply-to:references:from:date :x-google-sender-auth:message-id:subject:to:cc:content-type :content-transfer-encoding; b=hVFSDp4do5rTR1OTaLKFcHyjAVVBj+LBDoqd2TFToBuwqjpvRIpIOj83eFvtbejgGh lJcMrFKDqnt9ZR+ZmSspJJtUuzZmD8WZN638xrhCB/OD+Na/BJNTf0ssoj+r5qRNThEw wlqVzgmDjI3Qy5OpDxWquxrZNBc/GEMUfjdpM=
In-reply-to: <20101101051734.GB17587@angua.secretlab.ca>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1288130833-16421-1-git-send-email-ddaney@caviumnetworks.com> <20101101051734.GB17587@angua.secretlab.ca>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
On Mon, Nov 1, 2010 at 12:17 AM, Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> wrote:

>> Signed-off-by: David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>
>> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
>> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
>> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
>> Cc: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
>> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
>> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
>> Cc: Corey Minyard <cminyard@mvista.com>
>> Cc: Pantelis Antoniou <pantelis.antoniou@gmail.com>
>> Cc: Vitaly Bordug <vbordug@ru.mvista.com>
>> Cc: Anatolij Gustschin <agust@denx.de>
>> Cc: John Rigby <jcrigby@gmail.com>
>> Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
>> Cc: Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@mvista.com>
>> Cc: Sandeep Gopalpet <Sandeep.Kumar@freescale.com>
>> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org>
>> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com>
>> Cc: Sergey Matyukevich <geomatsi@gmail.com>
>> Cc: Jiri Pirko <jpirko@redhat.com>
>> Cc: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
>> Cc: Sean MacLennan <smaclennan@pikatech.com>
>> Cc: Sadanand Mutyala <Sadanand.Mutyala@xilinx.com>
>> Cc: Andres Salomon <dilinger@queued.net>
>> Cc: microblaze-uclinux@itee.uq.edu.au
>> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
>> Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
>> Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
>> Cc: devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org
>
> You don't need to believe everything that get_maintainers is telling
> you.  When you get a large list like this, don't Cc everyone, but
> apply some educated guesses.  You can guess that the PowerPC and
> Microblaze maintainers care because it touches their trees, and you
> can guess that I care because I'm the dt maintainer. David Miller
> isn't a bad guess because of networking.  But 22 people is excessive.

And ironically, he left out the person who wrote the function -- me.

-- 
Timur Tabi
Linux kernel developer at Freescale

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>