linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [rtc-linux] Re: [PATCH] init dynamic bin_attribute structures

To: rtc-linux@googlegroups.com
Subject: Re: [rtc-linux] Re: [PATCH] init dynamic bin_attribute structures
From: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
Date: Mon, 15 Mar 2010 11:12:32 +0100
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>, kernel-janitors@vger.kernel.org, "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>, Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Paul Gortmaker <p_gortmaker@yahoo.com>, Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
In-reply-to: <alpine.LRH.2.00.1003151055060.26353@twin.jikos.cz>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <alpine.LFD.2.00.1003141054050.3719@i5.linux-foundation.org> <1268612981-9009-1-git-send-email-w.sang@pengutronix.de> <alpine.LRH.2.00.1003151055060.26353@twin.jikos.cz>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.18 (2008-05-17)
> I don't understand how cocinelle works, but the resulting patch seems to 
> be incomplete.

Okay, will investigate, thanks for the pointer.

> The fix is needed at least in firmware loader (for which Greg has already 
> queued patch), in ACPI thermal driver [1], etc).

Firmware loader should be handled differently, see other mails in the
originating thread, so I skipped it intentionally. at24 also needed a fix, but
that one was just applied via the i2c-tree, so I skipped it, too. Will check
the ACPI-case!

Regards,

   Wolfram

-- 
Pengutronix e.K.                           | Wolfram Sang                |
Industrial Linux Solutions                 | http://www.pengutronix.de/  |

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: Digital signature

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>