linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] stack2core: show stack message and convert it to core file w

To: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] stack2core: show stack message and convert it to core file when kernel die
From: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com>
Date: Sun, 3 Jan 2010 19:32:11 +0100
Cc: "Russell King - ARM Linux" <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Hui Zhu <teawater@gmail.com>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>, Coly Li <coly.li@suse.de>, Paul Gortmaker <Paul.Gortmaker@windriver.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, x86@kernel.org, David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>, Chris Dearman <chris@mips.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>, "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>, saeed bishara <saeed.bishara@gmail.com>, Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>, Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>, Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>, Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org>, Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>, "Greg Kroah-Hartman" <gregkh@suse.de>, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=domainkey-signature:received:received:from:organization:to:subject :date:user-agent:cc:references:in-reply-to:mime-version:content-type :content-transfer-encoding:message-id; bh=PUK0l7B++U34esseWgBlztdJWNai2kr87JxiqAdWpgg=; b=Kxcs0bcYpffb3vFx9hnc/iUWbF7/Wh8eAIVSZzTg7ixk9Z9abCctYRFbewmyOOxHSB /5ZNiMQ6BNWQ/PpCLE14fetGDJpu98e9Gj2Mi+YPqYfoJ2rqvgJc33dQmxiV4Y5U1Fi0 OIju170ONk7ekT6wVa6GutTnKetiUu62alOX8=
Domainkey-signature: a=rsa-sha1; c=nofws; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=from:organization:to:subject:date:user-agent:cc:references :in-reply-to:mime-version:content-type:content-transfer-encoding :message-id; b=XGFRGLmpCmo7L2ultbgRX+s0Y4DwoKJOqCtl8k4AX9j4k+VBliBVwDfwLfIUVhDrQa IIUQ/pLlcK1Xq0S80h6l1qg+PCZpkhkUio4DNoGFbDSzeU4sdgUfJvVCiuspvucZlJF2 HwIhdltimWqGAr6CuCPcOsQ6FQ6GlHai7adzA=
In-reply-to: <20100103174737.GD21156@n2100.arm.linux.org.uk>
Organization: Hack&Dev
References: <daef60381001030705r93b3fbfkc50e7b9bbc62b334@mail.gmail.com> <daef60381001030939r60315c1dy56025a041a8ee758@mail.gmail.com> <20100103174737.GD21156@n2100.arm.linux.org.uk>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: KMail/1.12.2 (Linux/2.6.31-1-amd64; KDE/4.3.2; x86_64; ; )
Dne Ne 3. ledna 2010 18:47:37 Russell King - ARM Linux napsal(a):
> On Mon, Jan 04, 2010 at 01:39:44AM +0800, Hui Zhu wrote:
> > scripts/markup_oops.pl just support x86?
> > s2c support x86, x8664, arm, mips, mips64.
> 
> I'm sure there's patches around to make it work on ARM, or if not,
> there soon will be.

And if there are not, that's the place you should focus yourself on rather than 
duplicating work ...

> There's certainly patches around at the moment
> to make scripts/decodecode work on ARM.
> 
> _______________________________________________
> linux-arm-kernel mailing list
> linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel
> 

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>