linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] stack2core: show stack message and convert it to core

To: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] stack2core: show stack message and convert it to core file when kernel die
From: Hui Zhu <teawater@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 4 Jan 2010 01:39:44 +0800
Cc: Russell King - ARM Linux <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, saeed bishara <saeed.bishara@gmail.com>, Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>, Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>, Chris Dearman <chris@mips.com>, Paul Gortmaker <Paul.Gortmaker@windriver.com>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, x86@kernel.org, Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>, Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>, Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>, "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Coly Li <coly.li@suse.de>
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=domainkey-signature:mime-version:received:in-reply-to:references :from:date:message-id:subject:to:cc:content-type :content-transfer-encoding; bh=voXcGt0v4aMmF1zyCbVZ635SaPxUjYCO+cFrLElCLw0=; b=qZDxRdppzX4InLlhbFKrGeotTldxclCYrYwDRzUKD44mdZBQSghNiC9vWzyFRZdqjj OVMUjsDaGaQDVB267H8wzWhGzLXvmsAAa+va/3wk+T1ZBDSSi7jvqzHouOZiFUAPRID/ 5mN+PGoQ+RodvbkbnZ5UJI4KH7TW6ro9z7GMM=
Domainkey-signature: a=rsa-sha1; c=nofws; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=mime-version:in-reply-to:references:from:date:message-id:subject:to :cc:content-type:content-transfer-encoding; b=nKnqBUZK1ZBb8lJTeXd84eD9ZB+ne1pIdbrD53JcGy+ehO4sKVCRtRF2eaSu+nrmeF wcZAuVLGtc4FyAOCyHNK+/S0rafaEvVXBGouAgxKkAs2hBkaAXFKu/1rl32wmQzNYNXP VAK8IPc46sxGqm5DS3NsW5verpaGCJ3TMAB7E=
In-reply-to: <20100103092608.0a04c664@infradead.org>
References: <daef60381001030705r93b3fbfkc50e7b9bbc62b334@mail.gmail.com> <20100103160313.GA21156@n2100.arm.linux.org.uk> <daef60381001030830u176c0cfavbb31358a2b42ed60@mail.gmail.com> <20100103164414.GB21156@n2100.arm.linux.org.uk> <daef60381001030855o3a39c3fdr879e2634fb85c491@mail.gmail.com> <20100103092608.0a04c664@infradead.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
scripts/markup_oops.pl just support x86?
s2c support x86, x8664, arm, mips, mips64.

Thanks,
Hui

On Mon, Jan 4, 2010 at 01:26, Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org> wrote:
> On Mon, 4 Jan 2010 00:55:04 +0800
> Hui Zhu <teawater@gmail.com> wrote:
>>
>> It show which line make kernel die.
>>
>
> similar to scripts/markup_oops.pl already does ?
>
>
> --
> Arjan van de Ven        Intel Open Source Technology Centre
> For development, discussion and tips for power savings,
> visit http://www.lesswatts.org
>

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>